Autonomic neuropathy,nerve pain and feet and SUGAR

I am really tying to understand the whole nerve damage thing. Apparently while nerve damage can be caused by diabetes there are other blood sugar problems that don’t show up on tests (or the right tests are not being done) that can also cause damage to nerves. This is the reason that I started to eat whole foods and eliminate sugar from my diet, to see if my neuropathy improved. Well, it did improve and every time I eat sugar or refined carbs my nerve pain flares. I made the mistake of having pizza and cake last night for my sons birthday. OUCH!!!!!!! My feet were excruciating last night and still this morning even a sheet touching them hurts so much. If the sugars affect the nerve pain in my feet it must also be affecting all those autonomic nerves too right? Most of the time I have no clue why my symptoms are worse or better but I do know that I have been sleeping better with whole foods (and vitamin D, 5-htp and a few other supplements) and my overall pain levels are lower. Nothing seems to help the brain fog though. I wonder too how much of my pain is caused by nerve damage. If all those autonomic nerves affect digestion,breathing,temperature,heart rate etc they must also be responsible for the pain nerves right? I see all those Fibromyalgia commercials on TV saying that it is caused by overactive nerves. I have lost my train of thought again so I will end here.

One Comment

  1. Posted 07/16/2014 at 5:17 AM | Permalink

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide mentions and sources back to your site?
    My blog is in the exact same area of interest as yours and my visitors would genuinely advantage from a lot of the information you present here.
    Please let me appreciate if this ok with you. Thanks a lot!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

